Skip to main content

Rendez-Vous 2024

Key Details

Date & Time

May 10 - May 18, 2024


Student Life Centre

Hosted By

Human Resources


No registration required.

President’s Award for Excellence Winners 2024

The President’s Awards for Excellence acknowledge staff who have been exemplary in their efforts to achieve their own professional goals, and who have inspired others to set and achieve the highest standards. More importantly, they recognize the significant contributions of staff in shaping the educational and career goals of our students.

Faculty category: Jenna Guse

Jenna is a professor and program coordinator in the Business Administration program. She played a key role in developing Cambrian’s new Bachelor of Business Administration programs. Jenna has also been a team coach for students taking part in the Ontario College Marketing Competition, Enactus Regionals, and HEAD Analytics competition.

Support Staff category: Darrel Dupuis

Darrel is an audio-visual technician who was recognized for his countless hours setting up and operating Cambrian’s audio and visual equipment, ensuring every event, media conference or presentation occurs without a hitch. Darrel was lauded for his attention to detail, exceptional work ethic and unwavering dedication.

Administrator category: Tammy Dines

Tammy Dines, Cambrian’s Manager of Payroll and Reporting, is described as one of Cambrian’s unsung heroes. She has positively impacted every department at Cambrian with her financial skills and unwavering work ethic. Tammy is friendly, approachable, and responsive, and is always looking for ways to improve efficiencies.

Outstanding service by an individual category: Marisa Cheslock

An invaluable member of the team in the Student Life Centre, Marisa has been a mentor to countless students who are part of the Cambrian Indigenous Student Circle. Her legacy at Cambrian is as the lead organizer of our annual Pow Wow, one of our largest annual on-campus events since 2016.

Outstanding service by a team category: Marketing, Digital Media, and Web Technology Team:

Renee Scott – Director of Recruitment, Student Success & Marketing
Kerri Jokinen – Marketing Manager
Karen Watson – Digital Media Manager
Angele Daoust – International Marketing Coordinator
Matthew Lehtela – Graphic Designer
Amy Richard – Graphic Designer
Jessica Davidson – Marketing Officer
Joel Ayotte – Web and CRM Developer
Peter Sgouros – Web and CRM Developer
Paul Hamilton – Marketing Video/Multimedia Production Specialist
Linda Renaud – Associate Registrar
Grant Duncan – Manager, Enterprise Application Solutions
Jim Phillips – Manager, Infrastructure Support Services

This dynamic team led and successfully implemented two monumental projects this past year: the development of Cambrian’s new brand identity and the launch of the new website. Both projects were approximately two years in the making, requiring untold hours of work and involving consultations with numerous internal and external stakeholders. While undertaking these projects, each team member continued to perform their regular, daily duties. It was an example of college-wide collaboration.

Service recognition

20 Years25 Years40 Years
  • Chantale Roy
  • Jason Shaver
  • Edmond Prudhomme
  • Jason Pawluk
  • Redhouane Bouhedda
  • Kurt Paajanen
  • Allan Presley
  • Tammy Dines
  • Tammy Morgan-Schubert
  • Francoise Gravelle
  • Colleen Heidman
  • John Hammill
  • Lisa Kelly
  • Kelly McDonald
  • Shawn Poland
  • Allan Hood
  • Jeff Walker
  • Micheline Lavallee
  • Robert Huzij
  • Charline Smith
  • Lynn McGillis
  • Ernest Boeswald

  • Wendy Hood

Celebrating retirement

  • Kathryn Aitchison
  • Gary Allen
  • Nanci Chabot
  • Sue Ferguson
  • Rob Jones
  • Steven Kortesluoma
  • Pauline Lachance
  • Kim Lair
  • Kimberly Lavoie
  • Yvonne Marier
  • Dana Marshall
  • Karen Paquette
  • Linda Renaud
  • Carmel Salewski
  • Kelly Senecal
  • Melanie Tincombe